Blinded Veterans Association LOGO
Red, White and Blue Texas Image with a Cowboy hat sitting on top of Boots

All BVA Programs and Services are available to any blinded veteran in need, regardless of how or when they lost their sight, or whether they are a BVA member. 

The Field Service Program Resource Center is a one-stop shop for services provided by BVA, featuring a dedicated toll free number which any blind veteran across the nation can call and receive services from any BVA National Field Service Officer regardless of where they live. This will streamline services and provide consistency to all veterans. 

BVA Field Service Officers are all legally blinded veterans. They serve as role models and empower blinded veterans to find and follow the road to independence. They work as access specialists, providing inspiration, encouragement, and practical assistance with Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) claims and appeals. They also educate veterans about VA benefits and services, as well as local resources.

They also serve as a Veterans’ Care Review Team, collaborating with VA clinic staff to ensure that veterans receive the best possible service.

BVA Field Service Resource Center
125 N. West St, 3rd Floor
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 844-250-5180 (Toll Free)
Fax: 202-780-4638
Email: fieldservice@bva.org

Director:
Ed Eckroth
Ext. 322
eeckroth@bva.org

Appeals:
Judy Eckroth

Training Coordinator:
Wade Davis
Ext. 308
wdavis@bva.org

Membership Coordinator:
Cecilia Montenegro
Ext. 315
cmontenegro@bva.org


Administrative Assistants

Hallie Smith

Assia Khadri

Accessibility Officer:
Claudia Belk
Ext. 336
cbelk@bva.org

National Field Service Officers:
Claudia Belk
Richard Lane

National Field Service Representatives:
Claudia Belk; email:claudia.belk@va.gov; ext. 336
Hallie Smith; email: Hallie.smith2@va.gov; ext. 337
Richard Lane; email: Richard.lane6@va.gov; ext. 326
Patrick Johnson; email: Patrick.johnson@va.gov; ext. 333
Assia Khadri; email: assia.khadri@va.gov; ext. 335
James Lewiski; email: jlewiski@bva.org; ext. 334 (new employee, working on VA email)


The Blinded Veterans Association created a Field Service Program Resource Center to be a one stop shop for services provided by BVA. The new Resource Center features a dedicated toll free number and a dedicated Fax number which any blind veteran across the nation can call and receive services from any BVA National Field Service Officer regardless of where they live. The resource center is open Monday – Friday 8 am thru 6 pm eastern standard time.

Volunteer National Service Offices:
Tucson, AZ
Area Covered: Tucson, AZ, and Arizona area

BVA Southern Arizona Blind Center
3601 South 6th Avenue, Bldg 30, Rm 321
Tucson, AZ 85723
Phone: 520-792-1450 Ext. 6672

  Claims, Benefits, and Services